Unlike a shared web hosting account where the information is backed up by the hosting company, if you employ a virtual or a dedicated server you'll have to keep manual backups since this type of a service isn't supplied by default. As great as a web server could be, there's always a chance that something could go wrong. For instance, you may delete some content accidentally or a script-driven program might get damaged after an update. In the event that you have a backup, you won't have to worry about this type of problems as the content can be easily restored. As it may not be really handy to do this all the time on your end, we provide an optional backup service for every one of our server plans and we shall store a copy of your content on a separate machine to ensure that it's undamaged no matter what. With the upgrade, you can work on your machine without needing to worry that you could lose any info due to any reason.